Pat Jasso, Trustee

Pat Jasso retired from AT&T in December 2011 after thirty five years. Her career started with Southwestern Bell, then SBC and finally AT&T. She worked in Comptrollers/Finance for most of her career and the last twelve years was in Customer Information Services (AKA Operator Services). Additionally she served in the Air Force Reserves for 15 years.

Now she volunteers full time. She was appointed as a trustee of the San Antonio Water System (SAWS) by city council in October 2013 and now serves as Vice Chair.

One of her passions is politics and she feeds that passion where she served on the affiliate C4 board of Planned Parenthood South Texas Votes and PAC as chair until it became part of the statewide C4.

She served as a director of the Planned Parenthood South Texas until 2015. That was her second cycle on that board where she served as Board Chair from 2005-2007. Currently she serves on the subsidiary board of Planned Parenthood Cameron County.

She serves as a board member of Annie’s List, a statewide organization whose mission is to get progressive women elected to office.

She recently graduated from Leadership SAISD, a six month program that brings awareness of the education programs and issues associated with SAISD

Pat is the coordinator for Can We Talk, a coalition of over 65 organizations, who has a steering committee made up of members from the coalition. This committee plans two events a year, one in March for Women’s History Month and the other in August for Women’s Equality Day.

She is a Life Member of the San Antonio Livestock Exposition where she serves on the International Committee.

Past community involvement includes serving as state president in 2004-2005 for BPW/TX now known as Texas Business Women (TBW), as well as past chair for their state project, the Chloe Monroe Fund, which raises money for the M D Anderson Cancer Center.

She is an alumna of Leadership Texas, class of 2006. Past board service includes Battered Women’s Shelter Board.

In 2005 she was inducted into the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame in the category of Volunteerism.