Pat Jasso, Chairperson

Pat Jasso retired from AT&T in December 2011 after thirty five years. Her career started with Southwestern Bell, then SBC and finally AT&T. She worked in Comptrollers/Finance for most of her career and the last twelve years was in Customer Information Services (AKA Operator Services). Additionally she served in the Air Force Reserves for 15 years.

Now she volunteers full time. She was appointed as a trustee of the San Antonio Water System (SAWS) by city council in October 2013 and now serves as Vice Chair.

Read More

Mary Mackey, Treasurer

Mary Mackey joined Texas Business Women in 2000 and has served as Local Organization President, Vice President, and Treasurer, Region 7 Director, TBW State Finance Committee Chair, TBW State Treasurer, Vice President, President-Elect, and President (2016-18). Mary was appointed to the TBPW Foundation Board in 2018. Mary received her BBA in Accounting from Texas Woman’s University in Denton and is an accountant with a small oil and gas company in Dallas.

Read More

Terri Freer, Trustee

Terri Freer is a Past President of Business & Professional Women of Texas. She also served as National Legislative Chair for Business & Professional Women U.S.

Terri has served as President of the League of Women Voters of Tarrant County and of Collin County. She has also served on the National Board of the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation, the American Cancer Society of North Collin County, the Plano Public Library system, and the Women's Division of the Plano Chamber of Commerce. She is a graduate of Leadership Plano and graduate of Citizens University of Weatherford. Chairman of Weatherford Public Library Board of Directors.

Read More

Doris Slay-Barber, Secretary

Doris joined the Business and Professional Women of San Antonio in 1987 at the insistence of a co-worker. Although she was not a business owner however the co-worker felt that Doris had an important skill that she could share and even teach to other members of BPW of San Antonio. Doris’ skill was public speaking and professional training. She also was recognized for her ability to train adult professionals to use computer software. Since then she has served as the local organization President twice, District Director and Regional Director as well as all other elected offices in the local organization.

At the state level Doris has served as a member and chair of several special committees such as Webmaster, Texas Women to Watch, Legislation, Premier Program Development and Historian. She has also served in elected offices as Secretary, Vice President, and President-Elect and currently serves as President. Serving on the Texas Business and Professional Women’s Foundation has been a goal since Doris joined BPW and TBW. TBPWF offers scholarships and provides support for training two of Doris’ primary goals and missions in life.

Read More

Laura Whisenhunt, Texas Business Women Inc. President

Laura joined San Angelo BPW / TBW in February 2000. Laura has held several leadership roles within her Local Organization, such as President, Vice President, Secretary, and chaired numerous committees. On the TBW state level, Laura served as the Young Careerist Chair for BPW 2007, State Secretary, Vice President, President-elect, and is currently the President. She also served on the Texas BPW Foundation board from 2010-2013.

Laura is the President & CEO at San Angelo Federal Credit Union. She started working at the credit union as a part time teller in 1997, and has worked in every department, as positions became available, thus gaining valuable knowledge in credit union operations. Laura graduated from Angelo State University in 1999 with a Bachelor of Business Administration. She graduated in 2009 from Southwest CUNA Management School. She was also a graduate of Leadership San Angelo in 2019.

Read More

Diana Alcocer, Trustee

Diana Alcocer is a member of Mexican American Texas Business Women of San Antonio, Inc. She has been a member of BPW and TBW for over 40 years. Her mother, Juanita C. Alcocer is also a member of MATBW making Diana a second generation member. She has served in numerous officer positions at the local and District levels.

Diana received her Bachelor of Arts in Spanish from St. Mary's University, San Antonio. She retired from the city of San Antonio in May 2019 after almost 20 years of service. She is a member of the National Assn. of Parliamentarians, Texas State Assn. of Parliamentarians - the Bell and San Antonio Parliamentary Units. She is also a member of St. Mary's University Alumni Association and the Can We Talk...? Women's Coalition. She works part-time as an Usher for the Majestic and Empire Theaters. Diana has one son, Stephen Paul Rodriguez.

Read More

Patti Humphrey, Trustee

Patti has been a member of BPW and TBW for 20 years. She started her BPW career at Uptown Midland BPW (Midland, Texas). She served on many committees, and served as Treasurer, 1st and 2nd Vice President, President elect and President. While in Midland she organized many successful programs and fundraisers.

In 2002. Patti became the Treasurer for the Texas Federation of BPW. This was followed by serving as 2nd VP, 1st VP, President elect and then serving as President of the Federation for 2006-2007.

Read More

Laura Garza, Texas Business Women Inc. President-Elect

Laura M. Garza is the Chief Financial Officer for the YWCA San Antonio and had been working for the YWCA San Antonio for over 20 years. Laura is active in the Alumni Association of St. Mary's University, San Antonio, TX. She is the current President of the Mexican American Texas Business Women and has served as Secretary and Treasurer in the past. Laura has been a member of Texas Business Women for over 7 years. She has also served as Peer Review Chair and Treasurer of the YWCA Southwest/Delta Region. Laura believes that volunteering helps her grow as a person of value and compassion.

Read More

Kimberly Sullivan, Trustee

Kimberly A. Sullivan is a managing partner of Pathfinder Environmental & Safety Services, LP (dba Mega Lab) where she further serves as President and Director. She previously served as Site/Plant Manager for Legacy Site Services (LSS) in Bryan, Texas. She worked for LSS and its precursors for nineteen years and continues to consult for them as needed. Kim holds a bachelor’s degree in Chemistry with graduate studies in Environmental Engineering and specializes in environmental analysis/remediation and site assessment.

Kim is a Certified Hazardous Material Manager (CHMM), HAZWOPER (Hazardous Waste Operator – Supervisor) qualified, a certified incident commander and is an OSHA authorized trainer in addition to holding numerous other safety, environmental and training credentials.

Read More

Jessica Flores, Trustee

Read More

Judy Treviño, Trustee

Mrs. Judy Treviño has over 20 years of experience in business administration, finance, accounting, human resources, and information technology. She currently serves as the Executive Director for CCVI Ministries, Inc., an international non-profit organization sponsored by the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word. She has extensive management and board experience in nonprofit, governmental, and foundation institutions. Her passion for service has afforded her the opportunity to lead strategic planning, governance training, and fundraising.

The San Antonio native is currently pursuing her Doctor of Business Administration from the University of Incarnate Word and has earned her Master’s of Science degree in Nonprofit Management from Our Lady of the Lake University and a Bachelor’s of Business Administration in Accounting from St. Mary’s University.

Read More